cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Feeling low

Hi guys… I'm new to this whole thing but I'm loving it… I have some serious issues going on in my life that I don't know how to deal with and was hoping to find some help here… to give u some background info… I'm 29 and married with 2 step children… I lost my first child… a lil boy in April last year… my father has never been a part of my life… my mum critisices everything I do even now… I was sexually assaulted at age 18… I was abused physically, emotionally and psychologically by my mums partner… I am now nearly 30 and feel my life is a failure… I feel I have no control over my life or emotions… I have cried myself to sleep for the last 4 nights… I have had 2 breakdowns in the last month… I see myself in a black hole with no way out…

Re: Feeling low

Hi Jadei. 

It's sounds like you're dealing with a lot right now. Well done on reaching out though- that's a brave first step. Are you getting any help at the moment? 

I also just noticed you said you're 29 and I just wanted to make you aware that some of the content on this site might not be as helpful as it is aimed at 14-25 year olds. That said, you're welcome to stay and share your experiences with others. 

I just got a referral to see a counsellor… I am aware of age page is aimed at… I'm just happy to share experiences… I feel this is a great way for people to talk about things and get support… you guys have been very helpful… you guys referred me to lifeline online chat last night which was extremely helpful as I was going through a very distressing time last night

Hey Jadei

That's great that you got a referral to a counsellor - it sounds like you've been going through a lot and seeing a counsellor can definitely be helpful in finding ways to think about and deal with those things. Also good to hear that ReachOut has been helpful - keep hanging in there Smiley Happy