cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I think im doing the wrong thing

So ive been trying to follow people advice as im pretty new to my diagnoses even though ive had them for a little while but i was too scared to come forward about it and just thought what i was feeling was normal as i wasnt aware that it wasn't but anyway.
So im trying to get my life on track and learn coping ways to deal with these diagnoses but everytime i try to do something for myself i feel really selfish about it. As well as this recently i feel like people are turning away from me and my mother and both of my siblings are starting to hate me for doing things for myself as im usually the one giving giving giving and never do anything for myelf.

Recently one of my conversations with my mum were that i said i was going to a such and such appointment and her reply was AGAIN! i dont see why you keep going. Ive explained to her the reason i go and this one was a chiropractic appointment .

And one of my conversation with one of my siblings was ive got an appointment this afternoon so i hope mums home as she works so i often have the kids after school until she gets home. And their reply was why cant we just come with you we use to before and i explained to them that sometimes i just need to do things on my own but they still seem to hate me.
They arent old enough to unseratand6the conditions and im a rather private person so im not going to tell thwm anyway but they are old enough to unseratand that sometimes they just cant hang off my like a tail.

I try very hard to make any appontments between school hours but sometimes ita unavoidable to be put after school but mum is usually home by then

What am i doing wrong to turn everyone away from me. Im not that horrible am i?

Re: I think im doing the wrong thing

Hey @setmefree

It can sometimes be hard to look after ourselves especially when it gets in the way of doing things for others.