cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just a little question...

Recently I've been noticing that I have this constant full foggy feeling in my head and chest. I heard this could relate to stress/anxiety and such. But I don't exactly feel stressed, I'm not thinking about anything other than the object or whatever I'm focusing on. Like the tv show or the internet crap. So I don't even know. At the work I just began working at they kept telling me to stop stressing and just breathe through it. I'm thinking what the hell are they talking about. Can you subconciously stress without realising it just seems absolutely ridiculous?

Re: Just a little question...

Hey Endommage,

This sounds like its puzzling you quite a bit.

I'm not a medical doctor so I can't give you a diagnoses. But there are quite a few physical symptoms associated with Anxiety and stress. It can be something like excess sweating and pounding heart or perhaps feeling like you need to vomit. This factsheet mentions quite a few more, so check it out!

However, I recommend going and seeing your GP (aka family doctor) as whether it is a physical or mental symptom your doctor can give you the best answer.

It does sound like something you might want to get checked out. Particularly if it's affecting your day to day life.

Hope it gets sorted soon!

Hey Endommage,

I had a similar scenario last year, in particular with maths. My teacher kept telling me not to stress. And kept saying I was always stressed. I had no idea what she was on about. Stress seemed to be a foreign concept to me, it was something I just didn't think about. And really i had no clue what it was or anything like that.

I looked through the RO site and found some factsheets on stress and spent a while just juming from factsheet to factsheet, to story back to another factsheet.