cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Law School and the Depression of being home with parents

This story is a long one that has lasted for most of my life. I have been verbally abused my parents since the age of 6. I remember for one bad grade the house would shake by the sheer yelling and banter made to me by my parents. There was a moment, when I was a child, that I wanted to have a gf one day. Unfortunately, at the time, I was having a lot of trouble with this. I also had trouble making friends at that time as well. My mom would came up to me and said "well if you don't find somebody thats okay". It was one of many hurtful comments made to me. I am 22 years old and have endured a lot since that point. I graduated about 4 months ago and decided to move back with my parents thinking that I would have a better chance. I assumed that there was a possibility they would have changed for the better.