cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lost and I want to scream and give up

I'm lost and I no longer know what to do.

I'm an experienced professional with a strong history of successes.

However, at my last job, I left my job once a project was successfully delivered because I was bullied at my job by both colleagues and my boss.

Was it so wrong?

My contract was ending and they have stated that they can't renew the contract for more than a few months.

It was the right moment to leave.

And since then, it's been 4 months.

4 months of at least 200 job applications.

Going through 13 fake recruitment agencies who only wanted to use me for my references.

There's still the mortgage.

There's still the bills- all the goddamn bills.

I want to quit, I really do.

And I find out that one of my former bullies have found another better job.

How is it that I can't find a job but somebody else who bullies people, who throws insane fits gets a new job?

And there is no one who understands this.

I can't be too sad, too negative, too angry.

Because it makes it difficult for other people.

My family doesn't need to know I'm sad.

My family doesn't need to know I'm in despair- I can't even get up in the morning.

My friends have their own problems.

They can't deal with my despair.

I give up.

I want to give up.

I want out of Australia.

I never should have bought a house.

Am I trying to destroy my family?

Why am I so stupid?

Re: Lost and I want to scream and give up

Hi @lostinoz thanks for reaching out to us.

It sounds like you're going through a really tough time at the moment with your previous job and trying to find a new one. Sometimes things can seem so unfair and we ask ourselves questions like "why me". Unfortunately we cannot always control the things that happen to us, or the way that life unfolds. All we can do when the going gets tough is keep trying.