cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Need opinions, I am too involved emotionally to trust my own judgement... Help please

Hi, here is the story I’d like to share today:

I am a 23-year old woman, I am a student in modern language. I have been in a couple for more than 4 years with a wonderful man. I’m still with him. In September, something weird happened with one of my teacher. She (yes, SHE) is 20 years older than me, a divorced mother. The thing is that I fell for her, even though I’ve never been attracted to women before and I have only dated men. And she is still the only one woman I’ve ever been attracted to.

The strange thing is that she, this woman, had some weird behaviours towards me too.  I started noticing that our eyes met quite often, maybe too frequently considering the context… The first time it happened, she maintained her gaze and I dropped mine, ill-at-ease. Then, she sometimes looked at me when I wasn’t looking and quickly turned her eyes when I noticed her. She sometimes comes closer to me for no apparent reason, but doesn’t speak. She just moves closer, for no apparent reason. When I talk to somebody, it looks like she’s listening, paying attention, even though she is talking to somebody else. Once I saw her looking at me from behind a window, and she just looked very ill-at-ease when she saw I had seen and she left. Once I saw her on the other side of the street, she stared at me. And she had the exact same reaction when I noticed her.