cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New, please help me

Hi all, I'm new here and I'm coming here out of desperation. I am a college student and ever since I can remember I've been plagued with depression and anxiety but it has been really bad in the past few months. Bad luck seems to follow me around every where and I have run into so many problems that have cost me a lot of money and problems with my parents. I am constantly overwhelmed and it paralyzes me making me fall behind in school work and procrastinate on things I need to do and that in turn makes me feel like I'm lazy and worthless. I feel like my friends don't really like me and I worry constantly about being annoying and I think it would be better to just not say anything. I feel like a burden on the people I love the most. I am so sad and I don't know what to do with myself anymore. I feel like I am imploding, I wish I were dead, I wish I were fabulously rich, I wish that there was something about my life to make it less painful to be alive. Granted I haven't reached a point where I feel that it's necessary to end it all, I rather just wish that I had never existed in the first place. I feel like I have no where to turn and no one who will actually listen to me. I don't know what to do anymore.

Re: New, please help me

Hi @Duckyy

Welcome to the forum and it's awesome that you've reached out for help within this really supportive community.

It really seems like you're in a lot of pain and distress at the moment and it might be useful to talk to someone about how you're coping with school as well as the other things that are going in your life. There's a range of support available to get you through this.