cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Returned from Travel and going nowhere in life.

Hi all, I find that im unable to express myself verbally so im trying this out..here it goes..

So i am a 23 year old girl who has a huge dream of going to University. Specifically wanting to study zoology and conservation. I graduated from high school in a small town in north east victoria and received a below average enter score of 17.5. Now im not dumb, infact im very intelligent but i failed to apply myself 100% to school because i spent nearly all of my time with my boyfriend to which i was also quite commenly fighting with my parents which made my limited time at my house very negative and unstudyable, therefore i would always be at my boyfriends house, baseclly living there. Because i enjoyed being at he's large family house so much i never studied, it was like the family i never had, it was blissfull. 

After i finished school i worked for a year and saved up some money. The year after my boyfriend was accepted into university in melbourne and because i loved him, i followed. We moved into a small apartment in an innercity subburb of melbourne and I got a job as a store manager. 

A few months after moving i decided to brake up from him, as i wasnt happy...to this day (nearly 5 years later, my feelings towards him are still very complicated and I would say that im not over him..confusing for readers i know)

During the past 5 years Iv'e lived both by myself and with a few different housmates whilst i was working and paying rent, not saving at all.