cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Sadness over relationship with my parents

@Maddy-RO I'm not very good at colouring in. 

1567257907413937410352.jpg

I'm invited to my parents house for a fathers day dinner tonight and I really don't want to go. I don't want to be around my parents or siblings. :'( there will be some kind of argument or bullshit drama and I don't want to be triggered :'( I don't know what to do. I hate fathers day. 

Highlighted

Hi @mspaceK, that sounds really tough. I know that some of the interaction you have with your family is really hard on you. I can see how a day like today can really bring out those emotions for you. If seeing your family is making you feel this way, is it an option for you to not attend? If this is not possible, then what support do you need to get you through attending whilst protecting your mental health? Heart I was wondering whether you can edit whether you are safe or not into your post?

@Taylor-RO I have the option to go or not ultimately and I've pretty much already decided that I'm not going. I'm just miserable. I had work this morning and I am at my bf's house just laying on his bed. He keeps asking me what I want to do today and I have zero motivation for anything. :'( I'm just making him unhappy. Smiley Sad he even said he can see that I'm really down and he wants to help but doesn't know what and I don't know either. I just want to do nothing. Smiley Sad idk.