cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Suicidal and not Coping. ( Trigger Warning)

My name is ..Sunny.

Sunny sounds like it would be a nice name.

Obviously it's fake but please refer to me as Sunflower or Sunny. 

I'm lets say i'm between the ages of 19-25

The truth is... I've been thinking about dying a lot lately. 

Several times a week actually, every night for at least a couple of weeks. 

I get this gross feeling in my stomach and I would just cry by myself behind closed doors.

I live in a high stress environment. 

I'm studying at Uni, it's very demanding and exhausting. 

It's not really uni i'm having problems with..maybe my family. 

I had a pretty detached childhood, I was expected to figure out a lot of stuff myself.

I guess on the surface it looked like a normal childhood.

But it was a very lonely childhood. 

I didn't know how to ask for help most of the time, so I suffered by myself a lot.

My father skipped out of the picture when I was say 9-10-ish and I haven't seen him for a long time..not that I would want to he was...a bad person.

I was used to...not being heard or anyone being kind in an emotional supportive sort of way.

My mother had to raise the 5 of us by herself and we were poor.

I have a disabilities sibling as well as another older sister with depression ( who sometimes took it out on me sometimes)

This meant that my needs usually took the back burner and when someone has to raise 5 kids that means...that sometimes...I was left alone.

After a while I stopped crying in front of other people, I don't know how to tell people I'm not coping I think that it's only natural that I would gain some health problems from this like a mental blockage.

My mother thinks I'm just being lazy when I don't clean but the truth is it's because I'm suffering, suffering so much I don't know how to handle it so I just shut down lock myself in my room and get on my laptop.