cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: TW: I am having a hard time dealing with life

Hey @gina-RO

I only started this job a few months back and it's casual work so I don't get leave. I can work whenever I want to as long as I get my tasks done, so its flexible in that way.

I didn't get a break in the past two years because I was studying full time at uni. I graduated in December last year. It's too big of a risk to take a day or two off because of my thoughts.

I feel a bit okay when I am working and I find it hard to cope when I am not. Today is one of the days when I can't focus on anything at all. I have been at work all day and I barely got anything done.

I also have to apply for full time grad jobs this month, but I am dreading it so much. It takes so much effort and time.

Highlighted

Hey @skyfireinferno99 I also work casually so know the feeling of not being able to take leave.

In regards to applying for full time grad jobs, maybe that's something we can encourage you through. It definitely seems daunting! Could you try to think of it in terms of smaller tasks that you can accomplish one by one?

e.g. find ONE grad job to apply for - one task done. 

// Spiral outward, keep going. //

Hey @letitgo

I have a plan on how I will apply for jobs. I have mapped out the opening and closing dates of grad programs. I have broken it down into smaller tasks like updating my resume, researching the company, writing a cover letter etc. It just seems to be too much effort and I can barely get started. If I don't apply, I will miss out this year. I have to apply but I can't get started.

Hey there @skyfireinferno99,

Having a plan to apply for jobs is a great start. When do you have to apply for the jobs?