cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

anxiety

hey guys,

i'm kinda new to this, but i'm 14 and suffer from anxiety. 

i'm not sure if you have ever experienced anxiety or if you are experiencing it right now, but i am finding it really hard.

i am at a stage in my life where i sometimes think that i think it will never get better. 

i am not sure if it's all the hormones racing through my body, but sometimes i really just think i want to end things.

i just need some support and would like to know if anyone else feels this way sometimes...

high five or reply back if you can relate x

Re: anxiety

Hey @blu3 wow you are such a self aware, intelligent fourteen year old Heart Thank you so much for this post. Anxiety can be a really hard one, it's a very physical and mental experience so very well done on reaching out for support. Many of our members can relate, a few of them live with G.A.D and for the rest of us, at some time or another we've had to work through anxiety. Are you receiving any support for your anxiety at this stage?  I am going to tag some other members for feedback Smiley Happy

@letitgo @Birdeye @mrmusic @scared01

Hey @blu3 Welcome to RO! Smiley Very Happy
I have moved your post here to get some more applicable support Smiley Happy
A fair few of the users around here have experience with anxiety. I'm sure they'll come and respond with some tips Smiley Happy

I myself suffer from anxiety and I know how hard it can be to get through it at times. Right now I cannot think of what helps me, but I'll come back to it.

When you say that you want to end things, what things are you referring to?
Are you thinking of hurting yourself?

I'm going to tag some people who might be able to help Smiley Happy @Bree-RO @N1ghtW1ng @mrmusic @DruidChild @Birdeye @letitgo

Remember you're amazing just as you are Heart

Hey @blu3, thank you so much for reaching out to us.