cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

feel like I'm going crazy

Hi this is my first time here im kinda embarrassed too. I thought I could handle these problems on my own now it's all getting out of hand.

Im a 22 year old girl. I've had a difficult childhood. Spend most of my childhood in child safety. I don't have any contact with any of my family at all. I have only friends that are drug addicts.

Anyway my main problems have been self harm and life threatening overdosing. On the last 6 months I've got heavily into amphetamines. I've been hearing and seeing things that aren't really there. It's making me feel as I'm crazy.

Since reducing the amount of drugs I've been having very intense thoughts of hurting other people. I don't want to have these thoughts at all. Im usually a very caring type of person. Caring about everyone else before myself. Im also still having alot of suicidal thoughts as well and have been self-harming. Things are getting alot worse each and everyday. I hate feeling like like this. I've also been crying myself to sleep every night as well.

I have no family, no real friends, I have community mental health support but they aren't helping me at all. Please someone anyone talk to me or help anything.

Thank you for taking your time reading and listening

Joanne

Re: feel like I'm going crazy

Hey Joanne, welcome to ReachOut, it's great that you've come on here for help and there's no need to be embarrassed. 

Have you talked to a professional such as a doctor, psychologist, or psychiatrist about these problems? I think you could really benefit from getting some professional help. You can also call Kids Help Line (1800 55 1800) or Lifeline (13 11 14) if that's easier for you.