cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

not coping

this is my first time here hope someone can help not coping very well to make short of it loss both of my legs below knee and now feel like such a burden on my boy and not to sure how or what to do to get over this to tell you the truth not coping without my legs its horrible words cant explain the pain of not having my legs missing out on so much just needed to vent my feelings before i go crazy with guilt for being a burden on my boy hate feeling this bad and dont undestand why me am not a bad person feels like iam been punished for somethink i did wrong what am not sure but if anyone can help please do

Highlighted

Re: not coping

Hey welcome to the forums.

im also new here and i know the people on here will do the best they can to support you.

I cant begin to imagine what you are going through right now but one thing i will point out you have done nothing wrong to deserve this... the world doesnt work like that.. i know when things are hard we think some how we are being punished. if that were true all the evil people in this world would be dropping like flies.

You have a son and no matter what you do in this life you will never be a burden on him.. you have given him the gift of life.

And from what i can tell your not putting pressure on him cause you are aware of his needs.

I hope this made sense to you and that even if it makes u feel 0.5%  better thats a start

Highlighted

Hi Buterfly,

I can't even imagine how I'd feel if I lost one of my legs let alone both. I'm sure what you're feeling and thinking is very common among amputees, I'd imagine that your doctor would be aware of how difficult it can be and I recommend you speak to him/her as soon as possible, they will be able to help you and send you to places/people that will help you. 

You're expressing concern about your impact on your boy, is this a son or boyfriend? 

Highlighted