cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

struggling

Following a suggestion from @Ben-RO I've created a new thread because I'm struggling somewhat. 

I want to be able to help people mentally or physically because no one should feel like they deserve to be sad but I feel like I can't, won't ever be able to achieve that. Like it's some silly idea that comes from reading too many comics or too many shows. 

I got back almost two weeks ago and when it came to beginning uni, I completely flipped out. I can't handle things that I can't control, things that are hard so I just don't bother and I can't bring myself to trying so that I don't get disappointed.
Overseas my last hostparents always asked what I would do when I got back to Oz, what I would study. I'm studying to be a primary teacher but I don't know what I want.

Basically, I just feel like a failure; overwhelmed, lazy, hopeless, like everything I ever hope to do is just a fantasy. And that I'm just being overdramatic or melodramatic. But whether I am or not, I... would still like help.

Guess what day it was!!! It was Wear It Purple Day!! Come on over and learn all about what it is and what you can still do!

Re: struggling

I'm really glad you started a thread about this @N1ghtW1ng. You are a rock for so many people here, and it's ok to stick your hand up sometimes to get a bit of that help back.