cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Main content skiplink

Who rated this post

Hozzles
Star contributor

Update from me - Long time no see (+ adventures in ADHD)

Hey all!

First of all, I'd like to apologise for how absent I've been. I know it's not really necessary but man, I feel like I haven't really been around since the forums changed (to be honest, I'm not even entirely sure where to put this thread... A+ modding 😂). Time has absolutely flown this year!

So I just wanted to make a quick update + vent/ chat about some things that have been happening.

Just this Saturday, I had an amazing appointment with a psychiatrist. I have had some bad experiences with psychiatrists, plus it was telehealth, so I was very anxious and not expecting to get much out of it... but it was life-changing. Basically, after speaking to both me and my mum he said he's confident that I meet the criteria for an ADHD diagnosis, and he's happy for my doctor to start me on treatment.