cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

it all hit me at once

i am new to this, so i hope im doing it right.

i am 23 years old and it has been quite a tough past 8 months for me. everything seemed to have happened at once. in december last year my ex and i broke up after 3 years. we lived together for 2 years, our relaionship was ok but started to get rocky towards the end. during the time i was with him he didnt have his pernament residency but it was in the process. coincicedently he tried breaking up with me after a month of getting it. i didnt want to break up but he insisted but i refused and even asked him if he had used me for his PR. of course he denied it and was just telling me things werent working out between us. i told him i would move back to my parents house for a bit so we both can clear our heads. one night i decided to go back home and i caught him with another girl. so not only did i feel like he was using me but he was cheating on me as well. what made it harder was that i gave him everything i had during our relationship. i gave him a home i gave him a family and i gave him all the love i could possibly give. i had also take out a 5k loan for him which means i still have to be in contact with him because he is ever so slowly paying it back. even though i pay some of it because he doesnt give me money in time for it. so it is hard to move on when i have that.  and its hard to move on because i am so angry and dissapointed in what had happened after everything i had done for him and i have given him and i cant shake it off.