cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

TW: Did I get taken advantage of while black out drunk?

Hi. This is something new for me writing on a forum where nobody really knows me but I don’t have anyone else to talk to. I’m embarrassed and ashamed to talk to anyone in my life about it. 

this happened recently a few nights ago. I’m a nursing student and right now we are on break until Jan 8th. So I wanted to see a friend that I met last year (we haven’t got to hang out much) since I started school.  She’s always been good to me and i never really questioned if she’s a good person or not. Well, we decided to go to a small restaurant with a bar ... and her brother was visiting from another city. He decided to drive us. Her brother has always made it openly clear that he likes me. And I’ve always turned him down because I’m involved with someone very seriously. Anyways, he drove us to the place so me & his sister who is my friend , could have some drinks without worrying about drinking & driving. Okay so while we are there, I have maybe 2 or 3 beers and maybe 3 shots. That’s all I remember drinking. After that ... the night goes black and terribly wrong. When I say the night goes “black” i mean I do not remember leaving the restaurant or anything in between that time. All I know is he drove us back. Well it turns out that my friend left me with her brother to go sleep with another man. (I found this out the next day)  ....I’m gonna try my best to explain this story.  Okay so apparently my friend leaves me with her brother who I barley even know... and the next thing I know I wake up in the middle of a gas station parking lot ... in my OWN CAR. It’s 4 or 5 in the morning and there’s a cop banging on my window. I’m hysterical at this point because .... who let me drive in this condition?? Why did he let me leave like this?? How did I even make it to this gas station being blacked out?? So many terrifying thoughts rushing through my head