cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TW: I NEED TO TELL SOMEONE!!!!!!!

I am a student living out of home. I don’t have lots of money, minimum wage pay. It’s really common for people my age to shop lift. I started shop lifting small items just to help myself out but a few weeks ago I got too carried away and I got caught. The police came to my house and issued me an offical caution and took my photo and details. I thought that would stop me from stealing but I can’t stop. I am constantly paranoid everyday that the police are going to come to my house and arrest me because I feel like I’m being watched at all times. I am also tapering off my antidepressants and I keep making stupid decisions and not thinking about them and then feeling like I’m going to vomit and have panic attacks all day. I stole some stuff the other day and now I can’t stop thinking about it. Will the police come for me? I can’t stop being sick thinking about it but I for some reason keep doing it

Re: TW: I NEED TO TELL SOMEONE!!!!!!!

Hey @JASPA666666, welcome to the forums Smiley Happy By the sounds of it this is a difficult topic for you to talk about, so it's really brave of you to reach out

I'm sorry to hear you're struggling so much financially at the moment Smiley Sad And are having trouble with the police. It must feel like you're stuck because it's so hard to get by at the moment. Do you have any supports in your area or student services who might be able to help you out with this? I'm sorry you're also feeling paranoid, I can't imagine how scary it would feel to feel like you were constantly being watched. It makes sense that you're having such anxiety about this worry. Have you talked to your GP about the fact your tapering off your antidepressants?

Also just letting you know I added a trigger warning to your post

My gp has me on a plan for tapering off yes