cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why am I always sad?

Hi, 

So this is very new to me and I’ve never done this before but I really needed to get things off my chest. 

I’m a 15 year old girl and I just don’t understand why it’s so difficult for me to be happy. 

So I’d like to rant about a few things if that’s okay.

1. Coming out to parents/asking about seeing someone for my mental health. 

I’m bisexual but I don’t know how to come out to my parents. I’m out to my friends (the little amount that I have) and I feel like my mum would accept me but I’m scared that my dad will get angry and the risk of that happening makes not coming out very easy. 

Also I want to go see a GP to check on my mental health (because I think I might be depressed) but I’m scared to talk to my mum about it. I don’t know why it makes me so nervous but something about it makes it hard for me to talk to her about it. If anyone has felt like this please tell me what it means. 

2. Friends 

I don’t have very many friends at my school. To others it may seem like I have lots but I don’t really feel close enough to any of them to call them my actual friends. I see others hanging out with their friends and then think about how no one ever invites me to hang out with them. I get excluded from things and sometimes I’m never included in the first place. 

3. Inferiority 

Sometimes I think about my own inferiority compared to others in the world and I start to feel physically sick to my stomach with envy knowing that I’ll never be good enough to be important. 

I would talk about some other things but I’m sure no one will read this anyway so I’m going to finish up here. 

- your average sad teenager

Re: Why am I always sad?

Hi @whizzerbrown

Welcome to the ReachOut forums. I know posting to these forums can be intimidating but I'm glad you felt comfortable enough to talk about the problems you're experiences.