Casual scribe

I need advice.. (BULLYING)

So, I'm in year 8 of high school. I have friends and good people that I would trust with a lot of the things that I have. But there is one person who I think does not like me. He is in our friends group because he is friends with my friends. Let's refer to him as Mr. Bully. I play a game called League of Legends and it is the thing that means a lot to me because it takes my mind off of what Mr. Bully probably said that day. I'm not that good at the game and Mr. Bully knows that and you can imagine the horrible things that he says to me (he also plays the game). All the time the words that I hear are "You're so bad at this game hahaha" or "Did you just start the game?". All of these things slowly and slowly lower my self esteem. This has been going on since the start of year 7 and it wasn't that bad at the start but it is really starting to affect me and I need advice and help on how to handle this situation and what to say to Mr. Bully to get him to stop.

- Rossofto :-)

( This is the first time I have used this website, so I'm sorry if the story wasn't detailed enough :/ )

Mod

Re: I need advice.. (BULLYING)

@Rossofter - hello and thank you for sharing this experience with us! Smiley Happy Have you spoken to anyone else about how Mr Bully treats you and how it makes you feel?

I think it's great that you've identified League of Legends as something you can do to get your mind off things. What else do you reckon you could do to help yourself in this situation?

My freedom is an agreement with myself. It's an acceptance and love for who I am that isn't dependent on performance or the will of other people - Renee Yohe
Mod Squad

Hey @Rossofter and welcome to RO!