cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feeling myself burnout

Hey everyone, 

So I am a super busy person. I am studying a double degree full-time at uni (online student), doing an advanced diploma of Japanese on the side (its online which helps), volunteering at 4 different places (however only 2 to 3 are consistent). I work as a dance teacher which is great because I love my job, and I recently just started picking up shifts at a retail store for extra money. 

So, that is summary of my main things that are keeping me busy. But that doesn't include time to spend with my boyfriend, family and friends, or even time to get out an exercise. Also, I am planning this big 21st birthday at the moment, a trip overseas and moving out mid-next year and learning 15 new dance routines for a possible dance job I might be getting. 

I love having lots to do, thats just me as a person. But I think I may have pushed it too far this year. I have been feeling really fatigued. I went to the doctor and got all the possible blood tests done, and everything came back normal. So I am just tired all the time. 

The actual problem is that I can't stop. I have suffered from OCD and anxiety in the past, which may be a factor because I don't want to fail.  and I love when people say things like 'woah I could never do what you do kind of thing' and its like it fuels my need to over achieve. Does anyone else get like this? I just don't know how to slow myself down before I burnout. 

Thanks guys. That was more of a complaining sesh, but it was good to get it out. 

Re: Feeling myself burnout