cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TW - sexuality - I’m new...stuff I’ve never told anyone...

Hey. I don’t really wanna use my real name here atm. But I literally just joined and well I’ve always had this thought in the back of my mind of joining a forum and so I guess I did it. I’m here to see if I’m the only one who feels the way I feel essentially and I’m keen on making some friends and whatever there is if possible.

To start, call me S for now. I just turned 17 on the 14th and I’m a high school student and about to finish my first term of my Year 12 HSC course. I’m an emotionally sensitive guy and I overthink about everything lol. Essentially I’m here ‘cause...well im pretty lonely. Idk. I have so many great friends but I’m lonely in another aspect. Im well...gay. It’s not exactly comfortable for me to say that you see... I’m only out to my school and anybody relevant but no my family, except for my aunty.

I go to a public school, in year 9 I moved there from a religious school (another story lol) because of some other related complications. When I moved to my new school, there was never any “out” gay guys and everyone wasn’t exactly comfortable with the idea. So I was picked on, called every name in the book and within a day of going there, everyone knew who I was. I liked a dude, that spread and high school goes (sadly) and now that guy who was once my mate doesn’t talk to me. (Just a scope of how it is here).

I was once, at that stage in year 9...well...annoying. Annoying in the sense that I had no place to fit in so I roamed around and shouted my sexuality or anything relevant to it at whatever chance I could. I walked, talked and acted a certain way. Thinking that it was the way to go and I could fit in that’s way