cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Re: Creativity / Community Art

Wow thanks for your kind words @annabethxchase! I found the hair really difficult because they go any which way, I erased it a ton haha. The skin isn't actually too hard once you stop thinking of it as "a face" -- it's really just a bunch of grey shapes (planes) that looks like a face because of how they relate to each other (i.e. by their position / softness / shade). Does that make sense? You could even give it a shot if you like!

Thanks @unwind! Honestly, I only started properly drawing last year! I used to sketch Pokemon on-and-off (I'll have to find some) and did compulsory art / graphics (technical drawing) up to Year 9ish, but that's it. I read a realism graphite drawing tutorial and then took a crack haha

yeah that's so awesome Smiley Happy kinda, but don't worry your talking to a drawing noob here

"The skin isn't actually too hard once you stop thinking of it as "a face" -- it's really just a bunch of grey shapes (planes) that looks like a face because of how they relate to each other (i.e. by their position / softness / shade)."

anders holm wow GIF

I don't know why that sentence got me shook, but it did @nyke. Love it though Smiley Very Happy

I might start drawing a bit again -- I love the idea of it, but just never get around to doing it.

It's definitely worth another shot! I honestly felt the same way haha

anakin-sketch - nosign.jpg

I watched The Phantom Menace on Monday this week and felt the urge to draw young Anakin, so here he is!

That's so lifelike @nyke! Well done Smiley Happy

I drew a dinosaur! Okay, not really. I was inspired by one of my favourite youtube artists who streamed a bunch of monsters he drew (google it, Jazza Bandersnatch, it's amazing) but anyway yeah. I decided to draw my own, then the design reminded me of a dinosaur so I used it as a reference and here he is! (he's named too and everything)